News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

S?chsische 9-teilige Ordenspange des Oberregierungsrat des Reichsluftfahrtministeriums und ehemaliger Feldwebelleutnant

Paul Ramsauer

Dear forumites,

This is my first time I am posting on this forum.

Lately I have been a bit irresponsable and did some wild purchases. I think that after that I need to lay back and enjoy my latest additions.

As many of yours may already know this medal bar with complete with a ribbon bar and many documents was adquired in a known German auction in late may 2005.

I shall begin with the description of the medal bar:

1) Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse (OEK 1909)

2) Sachsen-K?nigreich, ZVO 2. Modell 1891-1918, Silbernes Verdienstkreuz mit Schwertern (OEK 2160)

3) Sachsen-K?nigreich, Albrechtskreuz mit Schwertern 1910-1918, in einem St?ck gepr?gt (OEK 2216)

4) Sachsen-K?nigreich, Friedrich-August-Medaille, Silberne Medaille am Kriegsband (OEK 2283)

5) Deutsches Reich 1933-1945, Ehrenkreuz f?r Frontk?mpfer (OEK 3803)

6) Deutsches Reich 1870-1918, China-Denkm?nze in Bronze mit 3 Spangen: Fouphing, Tschang-Tsch?ngling (inofiziell), Huolu (OEK 3150 + 3164 + 3161)

7) Sachsen-K?nigreich, Dienstauszeichnung 1. Klasse f?r 25 Jahre (OEK 2308)

8) DA 2. Klasse f?r 18 Dienstjahre der LW (OEK 3858)

9) DA 4. Klasse f?r 4 Dienstjahre der LW (OEK 3860)

There were two medals which came in the same case but separately, not mounted on the bar:

1) Erinnerungsmedaille an den 1. Oktober 1938 (Sudetenlandanschluss)

2) Ungarn, 1. WK Erinnerungsmedaille am Dreiecksband

The ribbon bar has all the medals represented...

Enjoy...

Ciao,

Claudio

Edited by Claudio

Guest Rick Research

Claudio-- did you get any award documents on the Saxon awards? Or an Auszug with the dates for those?