News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

RM Musician award

Hello

I am an ex RM musician so thought I would post this for you to check out as it is unusual and I guess you dont see many on here?.

I am the recipient of this award Cassell Prize silver medal . I won this in 1993 for winning a soloist competition held at the Royal Marines school of music, Deal, Kent. This competition was open to all of training company and was run over a few months culminating in a final of 8 musicians. I played clarinet and played "Three Etudes on Themes of Gershwin". I was presented with this medal at Stationers Hall in London by Worshipful Company of Musicians.

collector of all Deutsches Reich medals and awards

EuRob,

Congratulations! :jumping: A very, very nice medal! :beer:

I had the honor and distinct pleasure of enjoying a performance by the Royal Marine band several years ago. When I was in the army and stationed in the Washington, DC area (1985-1990) there was a big show nearby at a local sports arena that featured the Royal Marine band and a Highland band (it may have been The Black Watch, I don't remember). My wife and I attended. I love British military bands! I was not an army musician, but I was in marching band in high school and university and have always enjoyed military music.

Again, congratulations.

EuRob,

I had the honor and distinct pleasure of enjoying a performance by the Royal Marine band several years ago. When I was in the army and stationed in the Washington, DC area (1985-1990) there was a big show nearby at a local sports arena that featured the Royal Marine band and a Highland band (it may have been The Black Watch, I don't remember). My wife and I attended. I love British military bands! I was not an army musician, but I was in marching band in high school and university and have always enjoyed military music.

Again, congratulations.

Thanks chaps :beer: