News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

My EK,RK,DK KASE

Mike

Hi Gents , I'm relatively new to this great Forum , I'm glad I found it. My collection is nothing Earth shaking , I don't own Adolph's mustache or anything so rare that I have to keep it in the Bank (wish I did though!). Just a normal collection from someone who loves Military History like you ..I always enjoy seeing other collections and hope you feel the same. There's something about the Iron Cross that (to me at least) always put it a cut above all of the other TR awards. So about 8 years ago, I started buying everyone I ran into ..I'm still not sure why but now I'm glad I did. I already started filling up my 3d Ryker Mount but I'm still not tired of them .

I thought you'd like to see the group so far. --Mike

Edited by Mike

Hi Joe ...The trays have a little bit of everthing incl foreign awards. I never really centered on anything ..I kept the collection rather broad spectrum. I'll post a few shots of the overall room as well.

Glad you like it ..it's nice seeing what someone else collects and what's out there.

Where's George? He's gotta see this :jumping:

Outstanding Mike :beer:

P.S. .. got any Gold DRL w/o Swastikas you want to part with? :P

Thanks Darrell ..it's kind of a tight fit in that room because of the cases . I only have one early DRL without the swas ..I'm going to a show this weekend so if I find any I'll grab it for you ..what price range?

These are 3 of my favorites ..all taged and named Holters Tunics. The one on the left is General Angern's who commanded the 16th Panzer and was killed in Stalingrad ..the White tunic belonged to GFM Wilhelm List (12th Army that took the Balkans & Greece and Army Group A -Caucasses) and the right Tunic belonged to Gen Alexander Von Hartman who commanded the 71st Inf and was also killed in Stalingrad. All three are named ..I was lucky to find them.