News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Hi All!

Well.. where do I begin.

Ive been trying to nut this uniform out for ages. For all I know - I bought it off ebay from one of you! I'm relatively new to the collectors scene, so I guess that doesnt help. I use this website as a reference, so I apologise to those who see me as a new face, and I hope this doesnt come across as a "stranger" leeching your brains for help. I have been afraid to post this on here for a long time for that very reason. But now, im at a wits end, and I have nothing to loose (except a little dignity)!

Here goes.

All I can take from this uniform is that its some sort of prussian uniform, which i purchased out of mere curiosity.

I was assured it was absolutely authentic, though i doubt that because the inner lining of the sleeves doesnt have stripes, and any obvious markings. Perhaps it was a private purchase?

The litzen are unlike anything ive seen - i guess, if anything, its reminiscent of a Hauptmann rank. There are no shoulder boards, they have been removed. The litzen actually have sequins integrated into the embriodery (sequins? really!?).

The cuff has gilt embroidery, but again, with a pattern Ive never seen. I dont know if this could be some sort of non-standard service uniform (train troops etc..).

Is this really an imperial military uniform? or is it the product of someones clever imagination?

I recognise that the pictures ive provided dont show the detail of the rear of the litzen very well - I can take more pictures if required (but i will have to do so when i get home) - im just using pictures from the old ebay listing.

ps. I'd just like to clarify.. my name on here is the non-gentleman.. not because im grotty and lack gentlemanly manner, but because im a lady.

Are there any labels inside? If the tunic has pockets in the inside of the tails, check for labels there too.