Jump to content
Gentleman's Military Interest Club

Recommended Posts

Still doing my research, but I am a little stuck with this one.  I am trying to identify the circled award which is listed as a MWK3 per the ranklist.  Which award is it?  I suspect Knight or a merit cross, but to new to know.  Thank you for any assistance.


Order of the Wendish Crown is listed has having four classes:

Grand Cross

Grand Commander



It can also be awarded in gold or silver merit crosses.



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

This is the Ritterkreuz:


This is the Golden Merit Cross:



An officer would receive the order.  The merit crosses were for very senior NCOs and their civilian equivalents.


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this