News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Website for Royal Bulgarian awards

Dear all,

I'd like to share with you the project which I've been working on for the past 20 months. It's a website, dedicated to the Bulgarian orders, honour badges and medals from the Royal period and is available in both English and Bulgarian languages.

Here it is: http://bulgariandecorations.com/ 

I'd like to ask for your opinions and remarks/recommendations, so if you've got some spare time, please express your views here or [anonymously] using the website itself. This would be much appreciated and would help me improve the content.

Also, in continuation of my previous topic in this forum (about King Ferdinand's awards), I've recently been honoured with the privilege to acquire high-resolution images of some of the unique orders which belonged to Him, now part of the Royal Collection. These can also be seen on the website.

Please note that bulgariandecorations.com is not a commercial entity - it does not host any advertisements, marketing content or alike and is not being funded in anyway.

Thanks,

Ilieff

Thank you all for the kind words. Much appreciated.

@Egorka Zoom level is determined, based on the size of the image. I've deliberately decreased the size and standardised the images, in order to have a smoother loading of the actual website. It's a pity, I know.