News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

More Tinnies from the Collection

Hi folks,

I just thought I would post a few of my other tinnies for opinions on originality,makers,rarity etc. I have quite a few for discussion so I will continue to update this topic as I get them scanned in. Please leave your advice on these as I really value the info. All info is good, even some basic stuff I might not know as I am fairly new to this. First up on the tinnie list, a Tag der Wehermacht 1939 Pirmasens pin. Any thoughts on it?

Thanks,

Pat

• Replies 67
    • Created
    • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Here is a Kranz-Auszeichnung tinnie with a quaint little town on it. I think it is a shooting competition tinnie, but I could be wrong. The back is pebbled. Any ideas on if this one is good and any history of it?

Thanks,

Pat

Next up, a Reichsparteitag 1939 tinnie in excellent shape, and made of good quality for a tinnie. I think it is good but all opinions are very helpful. It is made by K. Werster RZM M9-40 mm. Any thoughts on it?

Pat

Very interesting Tinnie you have there. The Kranz I mean. I admire the detail of the town scene. And the clock on the tower reads 9:15. I also find the pin attachment configuration very unique and I don't recognize the maker either. I would guess a very small firm and an uncommon tinnie. That's a nice one. Robert

Pat,

Where are you buying your items? Because I'd find somewhere new.

I'm rather concerned about these, I'm not a tinnie collector as such but the pin configuration on these worries me. I've never seen it on a tinnie before & you have it on all of them & they are by different makers. I also don't like the reverse of the first one as it looks pitted.

James Noble & Ralf are big tinnie guys, perhaps if they are passing through they would be kind enough to comment.

Cheers

Don