News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

57er Ribbon Bars

Hi,

I've had a look and surprised to find that there is no dedicated thread for 57er Bundeswehr Ribbon bars.

My few examples are below. Note that they are ones with no cause for concern, unlike many that seem to be popping up on eBay these days.

Please add your unquestionably genuine ones!

Regards

Mike

Obverse...

Hi Mike

Nice bars!

Here is mine. Two of them are unused and unmounted but I chose to include them here. I also included the miniature medal bar because it matches the ribbon bar below.

Kjell

[attachmentid=47058]

This piece was ordered by me directly at the "Kleiderkasse der Bundeswehr", twenty years ago when I was a member of the German Airforce.

Unfortunately I was a beginner in collecting ODM and so I didn`t know nothing about the order of wearing :blush:

You see a RK with EL, but no EK 1 or 2 !!!

But the guys at the Kleiderkasse mounted everything you ordered, without asking :D

Greetings

eitze

Hi,

I've had a look and surprised to find that there is no dedicated thread for 57er Bundeswehr Ribbon bars.

My few examples are below. Note that they are ones with no cause for concern, unlike many that seem to be popping up on eBay these days.

Please add your unquestionably genuine ones!

Regards

Mike

Obverse...

Very nice Mike,I have been looking for a 57er ribbon bar with a pilots badge on it for a long time..if you ever see another :cheers:

Dave

• 1 month later...
    • 1 year later...

Hi all,

Here's my latest from Noor. Pics are his and used with his kind permission (Many thanksTimo! :cheers: ).

It's supposedly named to Oskar Schmidt, an early volunteer to go to Spain with the Legion Condor. Seems he was cabin mate with Hajo Hermann on the steamer Usaramo on the voyage to Spain.