Jump to content


Silver Membership
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About spolei

  • Rank
    Regular Member

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
  • Interests
    decoration of imperial Bavaria

Recent Profile Visitors

5,134 profile views
  1. Until May 16, 1915, a total of 12 medals were awarded to soldiers of the 15th IR, so almost all medal holders must be.
  2. There are different dates for the medal for bravery. Act date, day of award, day of publication in the prescription sheet. The soldier was then honored on such occasions.
  3. Very interesting photo. At the 15th IR, 12 soldiers received the TM before May 16, 1915. However, different award dates are entered in the ranking lists.
  4. Sometimes brave soldiers got gifts from their king like watches or cufflinks. Here a example A soldier received a pair of cufflinks from the Crown Prince for his escape from a prison camp
  5. Nice find, I like it very much. The bar and the boxes of the awards. The clasp on picure three could belong to the Jäger-officer, this clasp would changed in 1913 to the Landwehr-service medal.
  6. Look, the second person left wears a MMJO. Big theatre with the bavarian King and the Kronprinz.
  7. Thank you for the presentation of his vita. This is not your kind of collection, he was not a Leiber and he was not in Verdun 😉
  8. JM = Jubiläumsmedaille DK2 = Dienstauszeichnungskreuz 2. Klasse 24 Jahre PA 4 = Preussischer Roter Adlerorden 4. Klasse MVO 4a = MVO 4. Klasse Krone (im Krieg Krone Schwerter) Gruß Andreas
  9. Hello, look here this third class. https://woeschler-orden.de/node/2834 In the third class, there must be a narrow gap between the cross arms and the flames. The third grade is lighter because the flames are hollow. In the fourth grade, the cross body with the flames is of one piece.
  10. It ist a Leser, the last type with silver guilt medaillons, given from 1917 till the end of war.
  11. The amount of the award was based on the position and not on the rank. For example Company commander, regimental leader, battalion commander, etc. The fourth class was the most widespread and was lent from the first officer grade. If the MVO was awarded the same rank a second time, it would be the next higher class , or the officer got a higher position in the army. The silver guilt MVO were given since 1917. To save resources, there was an order that no real gold awards may be awarded.
  • Create New...