News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Hero star and lenin order

Hello Gentlemen;

I have just been directed to this excellent venue and have newly joined.

I am contemplating purchasing these two medals. They have a little red book in which both are entered and numbered. They were awarded at the same time.

I am fairly new to collecting soviet orders but still I have good feelings about these and can see no red flags. These are the only pictures I have. Can anybody give any critique? Negitive or positive, I'd like to hear any opinion.

Thanks,

Ken

Here is a view of the rear of the lenin order.

The number of the star is 2959 and the Lenin is 16707. The awards were made together in january 15, 1944 and the seril numbers seem to be correct for this time. Again, any help would be appreciated.

Guest Rick Research

What is the name in the Orders Book? And what other awards are entered in it?

There are references for Hero Stars, as well as the 1987 official biographies of all military recipients, so someone with those sources will be able to help you.

What is the name in the Orders Book? And what other awards are entered in it?

There are references for Hero Stars, as well as the 1987 official biographies of all military recipients, so someone with those sources will be able to help you.

I took a photo of the page of the book listing the awards but didn't get the page that gives the fellows name. Here is a photo of the awards list page. It seems that he got the HS and the Lenin order together and then many others came later.

I have little doubt as to the authenticity of the book. It is the medals themselves that I would like to verify before considering this further.

Ken

Edited by Ken M

Guest Rick Research

That is a very strange combination of awards. When was this Book filled out? (actual date on bottom of the entry page).