News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Hello Gentlemen,

I know this is a very open ended question but what is a reasonable price range for a nice condition EK2 with a maker marked ring?

Everything seems to be jumping in value by leaps and bounds. I just am looking for a ballpark price.

Thank you in advance!

Vince

• 2 weeks later...

Vince, I am by no means an expert in this area but I do own a few EKs with out cases, a few with cases and a few with cases and the original carboard cartons. In my opinion an EK that is maker marked and in excellent condition would go for about $150.00 US, the case would add about another $400.00

Regards

Peter

I too find it hard to fathom the jump in prices - It was less than a decade ago when I thought $35 for an EK2 was absurd...

Regradless - the market seems to demand that a maker marked EK2 in good shape (not mint) will run you about $100 for the ones with frosting on the bead probably about $150. Frightfuly they will probably continue to rise in price about $10-20 in price each year.

I too find it hard to fathom the jump in prices - It was less than a decade ago when I thought $35 for an EK2 was absurd...

Regradless - the market seems to demand that a maker marked EK2 in good shape (not mint) will run you about $100 for the ones with frosting on the bead probably about $150. Frightfuly they will probably continue to rise in price about $10-20 in price each year.

Thank you,

Yes, I agree. Hold on to your wallet!

Happy Holidays,

Vince

If you're patient and shop around, you can probably find a decent, marked example for under $100 (which to me is still astronomical).

Scott