News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Genuine or fake?

I'm no expert but Maker Mark 20, C F Zimmermann Pforzheim, I believe that they were one of the official makers, But I'm sure I'll get shot down.

regards

Alex

Hi Alex

Thanks for the replies and the information, I look forward to hearing what all you learned guys think.

Best wishes

Mike

Yes, 20 is C.F. Zimmermann, but this particular cross is generally accepted to be a known fake. Sorry!

HI ekhunter,

Thank you for your reply, it is not nice to know what you have is not what it should be but i like to know what is right or wrong, that is why I asked all you experts.

Many thanks

Best wishes

Mike

Yes absolutely fake, no comparison at all to a genuine Zimmermann RK.

Hi Dave,

Thanks for your reply, yes I was a novice back then, I trusted the dealer and got caught.

It would be nice to name and shame as I have heard bad reports about him recently,

but I suppose that would bring legal action against me, cest la vie!

Best wishes,

Mike.

Edited by jerseymic

I would highly recommend buying and reading Dietrich's book. Consider it a relatively inexpensive, extensive, and thorough education into the field of knowing about Rk's. In fact, this particular cross is in his book under 'Fakes'. :cheers: :cheers:

I would highly recommend buying and reading Dietrich's book. Consider it a relatively inexpensive, extensive, and thorough education into the field of knowing about Rk's. In fact, this particular cross is in his book under 'Fakes'. :cheers::cheers:

Hi ekhunter,

Many thanks for the advice, will have a look.

Best wishes,

Mike.

Mike,

I just noticed this comment made on another forum and was wondering if it could have a possible link to your piece?