Jump to content

Edelweiss division 1st class...

Chris Boonzaier

Recommended Posts

  • 2 weeks later...

Well the austrian NCO bravery System was the Following:

Goldene Tapferkeitsmedaille

Silberne Tapferkeitsmedaille 1. Klasse

Silberne Tapferkeitsmedaille 2. Klasse

Bronzene Tapferkeitsmedaille

So it is Probable that an EK 2 would range as a Siler Bravery Medal 2nd class.

But the Germans awarded the EK just to officers and never to NCOs. Instead the Allgemeines Ehrenzeichen.

Edited by Viribus Unitis
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...