News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Dutch TMPT cross

Hi, I am enclosing a picture of the Dutch TMPT cross.

It is an official Dutch medal since 1952. TMPT means: Two days Military Physical Endurance Trials (in Dutch: Tweedaagse Militaire Prestatie Tocht). When you pass the trials at the end of day 2 you are awarded this cross. The organiser of the trials and the issuer of this cross is the Dutch Reserve Officers Association (KVNRO).

I am looking for fellow collectors with this cross in their collection. If you do, please post a nice detailed picture of it of the front and back.

At the moment i am studying this cross, the variations, the different makers and its history.

FYI. The first crossed were issued in the Netherlands in 1936 till 1939. In 1940 and 1941 a Netherlands East Indies version of te trials were held. After WW2 in 1955 the trials were restarted till now. Once a year the trials are held.

The picture i enclose is a 1937 version from my own collection.

Thanks in advance.

Herman

• 2 weeks later...
    • 1 month later...
    • 1 month later...

The cross also exists in silver with blue enamelled arms. This means 10 times passing the tests of the two days endurance trial.

Around 100 have been issued. The first was issued in 1963. The last one was given this year in May.

Herman

post-8267-089175300 1285505878_thumb.jpg

and this is the one given when you succeed in 25 times passing the Two Days Military Endurance trials. Red enamelled arms of the cross.

Only 7 are given sofar. The last one in 2003.

Herman

post-8267-004674500 1285695266_thumb.jpg

Edited by Herman