News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Luftwaffe Metal Breast Eagles

Hi J Temple-West and Joe,

The goblet is only silver plated but the applied luftwaffe eagle and EK are definitely real silver.

In your experience with silver plated luftwaffe goblets, how are the bases usually marked? alpaka? EPNS? manufacturers stamp?

Shaneos3

I'm no expert... but I was in TR for a lot of years. Was also at John Angolia's home/collection several times as well as tons of museums, read tons of refs, etc., and have NEVER seen such goblets for award of the EK. I know at times, as with Richtofen such items may have been privately ordered but I've never seen one that was officially awarded by either the German gov't at the time or the Luftwaffe.