News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Early (Condor Legion?) Silver Wound Badge

Hi all,

Just got this one last night and although I'm not seeing anything that's giving me even a pause I figured I'd run it past the membership. As always, any and all opinions most welcome. But I have to say... if this one turns out to be a bad one... then I think it's time for me to just hang it up. 2014.gif

Keeping my fingers crossed. Also, I'm still learning the differences between the Condor Legion and other pre WW2 WB's... so is this one CL or ? unsure.gif

Edited by Hauptmann

This type of screwback is considered controversial by many Wound Badge collectors. Detlev once featured this style in one of his "Fake of the Week" features.

Can't recall whether they are said to be a copy of a known original style or whether the style itself is bad. I've seen images on another Forum (GCA)of two of these which appear to have come from different tooling so one miught be a fake mimicking the other which is real, or both could be fake. I don't think a definitive decision was reached.

This type of screwback is considered controversial by many Wound Badge collectors. Detlev once featured this style in one of his "Fake of the Week" features.

Can't recall whether they are said to be a copy of a known original style or whether the style itself is bad. I've seen images on another Forum (GCA)of two of these which appear to have come from different tooling so one miught be a fake mimicking the other which is real, or both could be fake. I don't think a definitive decision was reached.

Dear Gordon,

THANK GOD! A response! jumping.gifjumping.gif I thought perhaps everyone had left but me... was starting to hear the crickets chirping! cheeky.gif Seriously though, thanks for getting with me on this one.