News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

I am no expert and at first I thought it was fine but on closer inspection there are discrepancies between the one I have and yours. This could be put down to different makers but I am unsure if more than one manufacturer made these crosses. All the differences that I see are very minor and are to do with detail basically for example the detail on yours is somewhat softer than mine and the dots which look like small air bubbles with the red enamel on the circle dont look right but again this could be do to different makers. I will be keen to hear more learned opinions and are there actual repros of these medals available. Sorry not much help.

Phil

I have done a bit of looking at other crosses after seeing this thread and I believe your cross is fine and matches quite a few I saw. Mine would appear to be of later manufacture than yours thats all. To be honest I dont really believe these crosses are heavily faked if they are indeed faked but I will most certainly stand corrected if someone can show me some fakes.

Phil

I have done a bit of looking at other crosses after seeing this thread and I believe your cross is fine and matches quite a few I saw. Mine would appear to be of later manufacture than yours thats all. To be honest I dont really believe these crosses are heavily faked if they are indeed faked but I will most certainly stand corrected if someone can show me some fakes.

Phil

Hi Phil,