Jump to content

The Wonderful Five

Recommended Posts

Five relatively new (established 2007) Polish commemorative stars, conferred for participation in missions in designated areas.

L. to r.: Afghanistan Star (2007), Iraq Star (2007), Chad Star (2010), Congo Star (2010), Mediterranean Star (2010).

Each star has a ribbon in a distinctive colour with edges in the colours of the country of the mission. In the centre there is always a red stripe, flanked by narrower stripes of white.

Ribbons for further possible missions will follow this pattern.

A sixth star for missions in former Yugoslava had also been planned but the idea was eventually turned down. Certainly a big loss to all who had served there.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...