News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

1/5 bust - General of Brigade Fournier-Sarlovese

ColinRF

My latest project is a bust of General Fournier, infamous Duellist and model for Gabriel Feraud in Conrad's story "The Duel" and Ridley Scott's award winning first film "The Duellists."

Colin

Hi Colin, that looks great, is it hand crafted by you out of clay? if so, then the likeness to the portrait is amazing. I assume you will eventually paint it, Please post the finished project when complete

regards

Alex K

Thanks gents. Yes it is scratch built from oven baked polymer clay. I am using 3 different portraits of Fournier to get his appearance, so it's not surprising to me that you see differences from the most famous one that I posted above. Also I am self-taught, meaning I have limitations on my portrait sculpting skills. Over all I am pretty happy so far.

Here is is complete shako and the beginnings if his torso. He will be holding the shako in his right hand and will have a pelisse over his left shoulder.

Colin

Edited by ColinRF

Thanks gents. Yes it is scratch built from oven baked polymer clay. I am using 3 different portraits of Fournier to get his appearance, so it's not surprising to me that you see differences from the most famous one that I posted above. Also I am self-taught, meaning I have limitations on my portrait sculpting skills. Over all I am pretty happy so far.

Here is is complete shako and the beginnings if his torso. He will be holding the shako in his right hand and will have a pelisse over his left shoulder.

Colin

Hi Colin

Understood. And definitely not a slam on your sculpting. It's light years beyond anything I could achieve. 1/72 green stuff bed rolls and tarps is about my level.... :blush:

:cheers:

Larry

Bonjour,

Superb sculpting, congratulations !