News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

notned

Oops! As you may have noticed, I am still learning the finer points of medal/ribbon precedence. I thought about that for a moment, but then,,,naaah... the learning curve is getting steeper all of the time. Thanks for tonight?s lesson.

Best wishes,

Wild Card

Wild Card,

I am not sure what you mean...

I was not being sarcastic..please beleive me...i genuinely think you are right with the Prinzen idea...I just felt a bit stupid for not picking up that myself...

As for the ribbons...i was referring to the fact that the Centar medal ribbon was folded over the KDM...i think that the KDM ribbon should cover the Centar medal in order of precedence.

I was just posing another question about the irregularities of the bar...as the Stogie is asking of us...

Regards

Paul

Wild Card,

I am not sure what you mean...

I was not being sarcastic..please beleive me...i genuinely think you are right with the Prinzen idea...I just felt a bit stupid for not picking up that myself...

As for the ribbons...i was referring to the fact that the Centar medal ribbon was folded over the KDM...i think that the KDM ribbon should cover the Centar medal in order of precedence.

I was just posing another question about the irregularities of the bar...as the Stogie is asking of us...

Regards

Paul

Hi Paul,

Gosh, please do not be concerned, I never for a moment detected any sarcasm. Precedence aside, you are absolutely correct (unless Stogie can convince us otherwise) about the centenary ribbon being laid over the ?70 -?71 ribbon.

Incidentally, what are your views with regard to prinzen and reduction pieces? We see prinzen EK?s all the time and other prinzen decorations on occasion as well; but it has always struck me that the virtually unheard of reduction pieces rate a recognized status as well. Might be worth a thread - what do you think?