Jump to content

Clarke Medal for Bravery

Recommended Posts

The Clarke medal is awarded by the Governor General once a year for the most outstanding act of bravery among those who have been nominated for bravery. The medal was instituted in 1881 and more than one medal may be awarded annually where the Court is unable to decide between the two cases. See link below for a more indepth description.

I wasn't aware that they still awarded this type of medal here in Australia, I thought it was one of those institutions that had gone by the wayside. I was casting around the net for somthing completely different and found these sites. Glad to see that it still exists.





Edited by Tiger-pie
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...