Jump to content
News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

    South African Prisons Service Awards (1968)


    Recommended Posts

    After South Africa became a Republic in 1961, the Government established new decorations and medals for the various services. A series of three awards was instituted for the SA Prisons Service in 1968.


    According to a former Genl in the Prisons Service Genl Piet Fryssen (RIP), only 7 Bravery Awards were awarded and only 1 member of the Prison Service received all three awards from the 1968 

    K.H. Warder P.P. Pretorius


    Here is his group and its part of my collection

    K.H.Bew P.Pretorius (1).JPG

    K.H.Bew P.Pretorius (3).JPG

    K.H.Bew P.Pretorius (2).JPG

    K.H.Bew P.Pretorius (6).JPG

    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    • Create New...

    Important Information

    We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.