News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Thoughts on a SS armband

Hello to all the collectors out there,

I have a SS armband that I picked up and would like some thoughts about it being original or a fake. It is a one piece design on linen material. It also has the german ordnance marked stamped in ink. I tried the burn test on a small piece of the thread and it passed. I have some pictures below of the armband. I feel that it is a original item, but any thoughts about the armband would be a great help. Thanks and merry christmas

Edited by armybrat43

• 4 weeks later...

I don't know from SS but even in the photo the stamp looks awfully crisp and dark for 65 year old ink.

I did some research on the armband. It is not SS but a political armband. These armbands were later made of linen and were printed onto the linen. The stamp is legit, I darken the picture in order for the stamp to show more clearly. And I did a burn test on a piece of the thread and it passed as far as not being made of a polyester.

I did some research on the armband. It is not SS but a political armband. These armbands were later made of linen and were printed onto the linen. The stamp is legit, I darken the picture in order for the stamp to show more clearly. And I did a burn test on a piece of the thread and it passed as far as not being made of a polyester.

How did you determine this is a politcal armband? The black stripes were reserved for the SS. And this dosn't look like any SS armband I have ever seen.

How did you determine this is a politcal armband? The black stripes were reserved for the SS. And this dosn't look like any SS armband I have ever seen.