Jump to content
News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News


    Recommended Posts

    I have Abbott's Recipients of the Distinguished Conduct Medal 1855-1909 and Brown's For Distinguished Conduct in the Field 1939-1992.

    Is there any publication that fills the gap 1910-1938, preferably with citations?

    My particular interest is pre-World War II Palestine.

    Regards   Harry



    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    • 1 month later...

    There is a set of two books " For Distinguished Conduct in the Field" -a register of the DCM 1920-1992 - compiled  by Phillip McDermott and published by John Hayward. It is an alphabetical listing of all DCM recipients with citations ( when extant). There is no summary of Regiments, Theatre, award dates etc though.

    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    • 5 months later...

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    • Create New...

    Important Information

    We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.