News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Polish Medal ?

Hello Everyone,

I have just made a pretty good trade for some medals and once again I have ventured into an area I know nothing about. The trade included two medals that were listed as Polish. One I found the identification conformation for on this forum and it was the Cross of Merit. I will post it last after I see if I can post this one that I need help with. I have a new computer and I am still learning the new prograns so I hope the attached image gets through.

The medal pictured was listed as Poland, Polish Army - 2nd Corps, Army Chaplain Medal for service in WW II. The back is plain and the ribbon is green with two boarder stripes of red. The cross is red enamel.

Is this indeed Polish and is the rest of the information accurate?

Is there any other information you can tell me about this medal?

Any help with the identification of this medal is greatly appreciated.

Cheers :cheers:

Brian

Hi Brian,

I can only give you some basic information as I am at work and my monitor is horrible!!! I can't really see the fine details or accurate colors because of it.

From what I can see in the photo then it is labeled correctly as a Chaplain's medal. I can't recall if the ribbon is the correct one though (away from references until later). Again due to my poor monitor I can't make out any detail so I can't weigh in as to originality until i get home. Perhaps someone else will be able to answer in the meantime.

Cheers,

Greg

I beleive that I've seen it before. One of my relatives had one (family's Polish) but it was apparently part of his medal grouping and I'm quite sure he wasn't a chaplain.

Maybe this has something to do with Polish soldiers collecting all sorts of medals.

Are there an other similar Polish medals to this? I do beleive the ribbon was different.

~TS

Hi ~TS,