News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Hi Guys,

I am new to this and would like opinions as to the validity of this medal bar. I will be honest and say its an ebay purchase from Austria and possibly not the smartest move I have ever made if it proves to be a put together job or at worst full of fake medals. Please be kind. Thanks.

Phil

Reverse129E.jpg

MedalBar129E.jpg

Hy Phil,

i'm quiet unhappy to tell you the bad news.

The bar is newly mounted and at least from the pics the Schlesian Eagle and the Austrian Commemorative Medal for ww1 look faked - for the others, i would have to have better pics to make judgements.

All the best Christian

Hello Christian,

Thanks for the reply and sorry about the picture quality but they are captured from the original add in ebay for this medal bar. I dont have them yet and it has been only in the last couple of days that I started to doubt them but I did think the pin on the back of the mount looked quite old with aging around the clip and bottom of the pin near the point. Also some staining on the material reverse so I guess I was still hopeful. When I get them I will re post for better evaluation. Not a good way to start and I think I will stay away from bargain priced ebay items.

Cheers

Phil

yup...............faked :shame:

Better ask before buying..........and better don`t buy this "austrian stuff" at all - it really screams FFFFFFFAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAKKKKEE :violent:

you are not the first and you will not be the last one for shure.... try to return it if you can...