News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

replacememt WWI WAR MEDAL

Yes, there are pepole out there willing to do that. Some of them infest eBay, where you would expect them. They are of course not allowed among serious collectors, at medal fairs or elsewhere. They are one of the lowest forms of scum, sub-human fakers and fraudsters. They're out there doing their bit to line their pockets while destroying our hobby.

:violent:

Guest Rick Research

While Ed has just blown his chance to be the next U.N. Ambasaador, the basic point he is painting with such a broad brush is true enough

what is the point of ruining someone ELSE's missing family piece forever--

just to hang in a display where nobody will even be able to SEE the rim anyway?

Just display any old BWM medal.

I've been collecting for 40 years and stranger, more improbable things have happened than the miraculous reunification of dispersed family items-- provided you live long enough to even out the odds some. :cheeky:

BEST thing to do would be

POST the name unit and number of the medal you are seeking. We all keep eyes out for such things and who knows

ten years from the day you POST the number rank name and unit, somebody halfway across the planet may idly google search it and...

contact you. :beer:

Yes, there are pepole out there willing to do that. Some of them infest eBay, where you would expect them. They are of course not allowed among serious collectors, at medal fairs or elsewhere. They are one of the lowest forms of scum, sub-human fakers and fraudsters. They're out there doing their bit to line their pockets while destroying our hobby.

:violent:

I agree with you, Sadly as the war medal was the only named medal in the group ,there would seem to be no other option. As family medals they are not going to be sold!!

There are other options: