News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

first, i'am absolutely no expert with soviet Decorations. second, one thing i want to add. Funny that the ink on the documents looks like it was written yesterday and not 60 years ago. just my 2 cents

haynau

Yes, I'd like to hear from the more expert denizens of the forum. Please.

Dear "usairforce",

at least it is not a "Capral"-product: http://capral.webzone.ru/rf/nahim1/nahim1.htm for USD 200,- ;) .

For my taste the cover of the orders booklet looks a bit to luxurious for a 1945-issue :unsure: .

Such "deep blue" ink I have seen in other booklets and the entries make sense - somehow.

I am also not an expert in полководческих.

Best regards :beer:

Christian

An uncommon variation of an uncommon order complete with booklet, the price of which should already be prohibitive. Sadly I do not have sufficient info on my end to make a call. Neither have I ever had the honour to hold or study such an award.

But when hitting the books I can say that I do not like the height of the mintmark, the way serial number is engraved nor the colour of the patination. Having said that, not much literature to back umy call on this. But I would keep away from it nevertheless. If you didn't and it came at a hefty price then I hope someone says my judgement is wrong! I can sadly say it has even happened with a couple of items of mine as well :(!

But as I always say.... no looking back and onto the next learning experience! :cheers:

Jim

But when hitting the books I can say that I do not like the height of the mintmark, the way serial number is engraved nor the colour of the patination. Jim

Dear Jim,