News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

HELP! - with a General Assault Badge!

Follow Forum professionals! ... I would deeply appreciate your opinions and insights as to the offer on the attached link:

http://www.raremilitaria.com/75assaultbadgealbum_001.htm

It is not the norm for me to ask about a particular item at a dealer website - but I have strong interest, as I currently hold a large quantity of the personal awards, and documents... to Rolf Due. However, his general assault badge was missing from the group when I purchased it. Alas... it is reportedly here. :jumping:

HOWEVER, I have absolutely no knowledge of dealing with this merchant... and I have limited knowledge of the badge itself. Based on the one reference book I hold on this award ... the "75" mounted on a plate, vice raised engraving...bothers me a bit. Then again, I have limited experience with the General Asault badge. :unsure: So, I welcome any and all comments with respect to the award, and experiences with this particular merchant.

thanks! regards, Dan

A fake as noted. Looking over the site I didn't see anything I'd drop money on. A real BS artist. The picture of the "reciptiant" appears to be wearing a GAB 25/50.

Gents... thanks for the quick responses..

(1) As "dond" noted... he appears to be wearing a 25/50 in the photo - and I am still working to confirm his highest level of award in this category. I think I have it documented...I just need to dig out of my files (I haven't finished unpacking since moving back to Virginia).

(2) As stated, I have no expertise in these badges... other than that "75" number looked REALLY bad, as the few I have seen photos of are all 'raised" engravings ...nicer quality. There have been occasions where I have chalked up soviet medals for being junk, only later to find I made a huge mistake! ...so I value your feedback and the sanity check!!