News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Hi Gentlemen, 

I come across this medal bar. I am only a beginner in this field and I would be very grateful if you can give your opinions on its originality.

p12

Given the size restrictions I will post below other photos.

Thank you

I took me to long to edit my initial post. 

Will post here all the photos and questions :

Hi Gentlemen, 

I come across this medal bar. I am only a beginner in this field and I would be very grateful if you can give your opinions on its originality.

p15.thumb.jpeg.24b840761266a588ad7d8aad49ec1dbf.jpeg

p16.thumb.jpeg.63a8b47f496c38f2a93b8fb85128f336.jpeg

Red eagle and order of the crown:

p17.thumb.jpeg.6dcbb4b244292b8d530216216b926971.jpeg

Order of the Wendish Crown and Order of the White Falcon Cross of Honor:

p18.thumb.jpeg.99c579bb078c74379fc043cc96461284.jpeg

p19.thumb.jpeg.d191977852c628893cd688c4468fd078.jpeg

The medal bar is currently sold at an auction. It was mentioned that the Order of the Crown is in gold and Order of the Wendish Crown is also in gold. 

All orders are unmarked. 

In terms of the easiest checks:

the medal bar seems in line to other specimens I saw. 

The order in which decorations appear on the bar seam to be in line to other specimens I saw. 

Ribbons look to be old. 

Also the decorations are attached under the ribbon so not easily to be removed. 

The orders themselves seem to look very authentic.

However, given the rarity of the Wendish Crown Order and the White Falcon Honour Cross I would be very grateful to know you opinion if a combination of the 2 is possible and if those 2 orders look authentic to those who are experienced in this field. Given the rarity of the Wendish Crown Order and the White Falcon Honour Cross I would be very grateful to know you opinion if a combination of the 2 is possible.

Thank you a lot, 

Lucky

13 minutes ago, Simius Rex said: