News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Good Morning everyone!

I have these tabs placed on hold for me by Weitze. Everything about these tabs appear period. The only problem is that I know nothing about TK insignia and am requesting an experienced opinion.

These are being sold to me as medical, yet I doubt that this is the case as it specifically states in the regs(Angolia) that medical personel attached to the HG would retain their solid waffenfarbe tabs. However, I do feel that these tabs are for a reservist in the Reg HG(early early HG tabs).

I am very excited about them! :jumping:

Anyway, any thoughts and comments are strongly encouraged and welcome.

Thanks Gary.

I thought that the "reserves" were abolished either pre or early war. I am trying to date the piece here.

Also, I have no experience with the TK insignia. What are your views on the skulls?

Regards

Paul

Paul,

I have not studied, nor collected the TK tabs for the Luft, so I am of no help here. I am still struggling to focus on the "regular" waffenfarbes but YOU keep broadening my collection :P I am currently looking at all of the admin tabs I have to buy to complete the tab collection!

G

Paul.

I'll leave the time-span of the waffenfarbe etc. to others more knowledgeable about Luftwaffe items.

What I can tell you is that the skulls are original, but late. That type was never seen before 1944.

So if the piping was discontinued early on, the skulls could have been added later.

Do the skulls look worn/pitted to you.......a bit more worn than the tabs?

Here's the only HG tab I have, for comparison.........the skulls on earlier LW tabs should be more like this. Standard army type.

Edited by Robin Lumsden

Robin,

Thank you for your expertice with the TK issue. I will definately have to hit the books.