News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Gentlemen,

I am a fairly new member here and virtually never post, but I believe you simply MUST see the reverse side of any clasp to tell if it is original. The pin structure, wreath strike, device strike (arrow, bomb, whatever), rivet construction, etc. are all critical. I have been collecting Luftwaffe items for over forty years and have seen innumerable clasps which look great from the front, but die when the back is examined. I'm not saying, at all, that this clasp is bad in any way, simply that it cannot be determined with certainty from what is shown here.

Best,

Harrier

There are three photos of the reverse in my original post.....

Ian

You are exactly right and I apologize. My screen was not set on wider parameters, so I did not see them. While I do not like the rivet, the Osang mark is recognized as correct and the arrow appears to be correct from the back, so I would join the others and give this one a "thumbs up".

Best,

Harrier

Harrier

Having been collecting for forty years you must have a very impressive collection. I would love to see that as I'm sure others would too. Can you share any of your collection with us here?

Rich

I would love to, but I am technologically challenged and my photo skills are horrible. I will see if one of my children can help me! I have been lucky enough over the years to obtain an example of all but 2 of the 32 clasp combinations. Never have been able to find a really good gold (w/o pendant) or silver long range night fighter. But, as said, I will enlist one of the younger family members this weekend to see what I can do.

Best,

Harrier