News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Please help ID the owner of this ribbon bar

I would like to hold it in my hands to get a better opinion.

The combinations makes no sense at all.

Peacetime blue ribbon in front of the Hindenburg, after that the double red eagle, another peacetime blue ribbon...what is that???

Best regards

Daniel

• 2 weeks later...

Here is the auction when this ribbon bar was on sale a long long long time ago. Last owner got it already without those douments.

I am far from an expert on judging ribbon bars originalaty, but I must say I like it.

0586455711049b_o.jpg

Timo, just because some joker gives a "certificate of authenticity" doean't make it real...

I find it almost incomprehensible that a General officer would mount his awards in total violation of standards, protocal and regulations....

The only possibility I see is if the first cornflower blue ribbon (in front of the Honor Cross) was being used to represent a W?rttemberg Friedrich's Order. If that is so, given the number of devices on the bar.... why no swords on this ribbon? He mounted a peace-time W?rttemberg Order before the Honor Cross and then mounted all of his Prussian peace-time orders after?? That makes no sense at all. More troubling is the presence of double Red Eagle ribbons... especially given the second one bears a crown.... this combination simply makes no sense at all.

Once it was in auction at Hermann Historica !!!

Stogie......... just one thing to think about............do you remember our special friend, the master of nonsense bars Freiherr von Dincklage-Campe :rolleyes:

He had awards on his bar that normally were not shown on bars................. what, when our friend here did the same? Could it be possible that the first red eagle order is a higher class, (against the rules) represented by this ribbon???