News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Luftwaffe General's tabs

Good evening all!

I am thinking about picking these up. I see no red flags with this set, but I could have missed something. Also, I have no experience with General Officer insignia.

Please tell me your thoughts! It will be greatly appreciated!

Regards

Paul Reck

This set of tabs accompanies a bunch of others(That I am confident are real) are being sent to me. I have not paid for them yet but the real reason I was interested in the lot was for these tabs as well as a few shoulder boards that are in another thread in the LW Uniforms Forum.

Regards

Paul

Edited by Paul Reck

I have moved the items not dealing the the title of the thread into their own threads in this section of the forum. Thanks again... I look forward to your thoughts.

Edited by Paul Reck

Paul,

I hate commenting on items like this that I have not had the opportunity to inspect first-hand, espacially as my interest in Luftwaffe collar tabs has virtually dried up.

That being said, the general quality of the tabs shown above are not what I would expect to see on authentic pieces.

Since the perceived quality of the bullion work is difficult to judge from the available image resolution, my main gripe is with the alignment of the insignia with reference to the tab edges. They just seem to be sufficiently off-centre, or closer to one edge than the other, that I would reject them as unacceptably poor quality, or rather modern copies.

I am sure there are better pieces to be found.

David

David,

Thank you for your input. I will post better pics when they come in. I know that the pics are not the clearest and I do see your point. I will do more research and more than likely return these to the seller.