News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Is it actually a ribbon? Seems more like some sort of fabric lying between the metal part and an actual (missing) ribbon? Try peeking under the other ribbons maybe it's there too.. 🤔

Edited by avadski

I am a bit late to this conversation, but I have been searchi8ng for a compatible ribbon that might fit the profile of the ribbon bar.  

Perhaps it is the 'Tiroler Landesverteidigungs - Jubileelaumsmedaille 1859 - 1909'   To me, when I look at the ribbons on the bar it makes sense, but I am no expert.

Ribbon.jpg

Hello!

I agree.

The first ones seem to be bravery medals (the 2nd one with repetition), the third one maybe "Karl-Truppen-Kreuz", the "Honour Cross of the World War"* , then "Commemorative medal of Hungary", then the "Officers service cross".

* All Germans who took part in a battle, combat or positional combat were considered front-line fighters. Later, the circle of those entitled to receive the Cross was also extended to include Austrians, the Saarland and annexed territories such as the Sudetenland and Memeland.