News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Tuvinian Arat Republic

I am requesting some help from the forum to point me to quality pics (in particular of the REVERSE incl. also clarity on the screwnut) of the Tuvinian Order of Labour.

One is currently (informally) on the market which - supposedly - belonged to Lodongiin Dandar (Mongolian hero) and I would like to verify it's authenticity.

Perhaps somebody owns a copy of A. Kutsenko, Y. Smirnov. Orders of Soviet Republics. 1996 and could highlight from their the reverse?

Unfortunately Herfurth's pic's are quite small and not clear.

Thanks Christophe... and here is what I have received (i've had to blank out the serial number for privacy reasons).

I'm no expert on this award, but the area around the right of the sickle concerns me.

Hi Bob,

That's a fact that the hammer and sickle look quite different.

But, they look closer to the one I'm posting now, which has a higher SN and a different maker mark.

I hope this will help you to make your opinion.

Cheers.

Ch.

Hi Bob,

That's a fact that the hammer and sickle look quite different.

But, they look closer to the one I'm posting now, which has a higher SN and a different maker mark.

I hope this will help you to make your opinion.

Cheers.

Ch.

Thanks Christophe - it appears to make things even more inconclusive, but that's good in a way :cheers:

Thanks Christophe - it appears to make things even more inconclusive, but that's good in a way :cheers:

Bob,

I personally have serious reservations as to the order you show.

Compare the mintmark with that of similar orders; it looks rather crude to me. Then there are many minute differences (beside the H&S) which make me doubt that the piece you show was manufactured at the same place as the other genuine ones.

Marc

Edited by Lapa

here reverse