News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

Can you help me indentify some of the problems with these items...I'm very new to German States stuff.

Matt,

The first bar has mostly WW1 to 1930's awards. Yet planted right in the center is a fake Luisen Order (for a woman)from 1813-1814. The rest are all in the wrong order. For a real bar the order should be EK2, Militar Verdienst Kreuz, Hamburg Hanseatic cross (and /or) Friedrich August medal, Honor Cross, TR red cross medal, then the unofficial Balkan cross and Silesian eagle. The whole bar is crap with some original medals, the Luisen Order if real would command a high four figure price.

Bar # 2 has TWO Wuerttemburg silver bravery medals. nuff said.

The ribbon bar has a 1914 AND a 1939 EK2 (not possible) and a 1957? tank destruction? More junk.

Dan MUrphy

Edited by Daniel Murphy

Gawd! these are positively Awfull!

the mind boggles! How do they possibly think that they can get away with selling this tripe?? I mean those sort of bars ( Size wise) would command serious money, and those who spend this sort of money know what they are buying...and would not touch these with a 100 foot barge pole!

Thanks for the laugh!

Paul

Hi guys!

I think you all are wrong.... the first bar is beauuuuuuutiful: it's a bar of a Prussian Lady who changed sex before WWI, got enlisted as simple soldier in a Saxon unit and got the NCO's Prussian PlM, thanks to her/his "Vitamine B" (good network) among the Prussians. After the war she/he went on fighting the communists and poles in several different freikorps. Later she/he became a lady and a Krankenschwester. :P:P

It's a very rare combination of one of the first documented lady-man of the history who changed twice sex!! :speechless::speechless: Very sexy and rare combination!!!!

Ciao,

Claudio