News Ticker
  • I am now accepting the following payment methods: Card Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal
  • Latest News

That Eagle is a beauty. I had a cased gold 3rd class once.

Mine. I made this up for a project on v. Richthofen. All the medals have been returned to their original ribbons and boxes. This medal bar is no more.................... :(

BRUNSWICK.

Order of Henry the Lion. Steckkreutz

Certainly not the rarest, but one of the most elegant badges of the Imperial German States series.

Regards

Veteran

Edited by Veteran

Thanks, Ed, your group is pretty nice too (the owner probably had a much harder time earning those than my diplomat :) )

I got my diplomat's Romanian Order of the Crown (Commander) too, but didn't get his Austrian Franz Josef Order (Commander) or his Polish Polonia Restituta (Grand Cross). Too bad they were auctioned off as single lots :(

His Danish Dannebrog (Commander) was returned and his Greek Order of Phoenix (GC) and Russian St. Anne (3. class) was not at the auction so who knows where they are...

/Mike

This is my favourite Imperial Bar

Ed,

I love that Imperial 1813 bar!! It is amazing.

Scott,

That must be the oldest recipient of a combattant 1914EK2!! I am assuming that he was a doctor?

Here is my favorite bar. It is not grandiose in size, but it is a "Cadillac" piece to me!

That Eagle is a beauty. I had a cased gold 3rd class once.

Mine. I made this up for a project on v. Richthofen. All the medals have been returned to their original ribbons and boxes. This medal bar is no more.................... :(

What a Wonderful bar...I suppose that she has been a little expensive........... (I?m feeling very greedy..and jealous)

Congrats

Miguel

I begin a new topic : please show your favorite order or medal of your collection !

Thanks !

I think that this my prefered one

WW2 group of 9 for Dragoon Officer, Hero of the winter

war battles in Summa.

-Cross of Liberty 3rd class 1941 w/oak leaves